Information Covid Research

International Strategy

Our International Strategy

Internationalization is at the heart of ENSAI’s development strategy. ENSAI is committed to increasing the quality of its programs and its research, which requires cooperation and interaction with other institutions in higher education and research at both local and international levels.

Internationalization is not seen as an objective in and of itself, but rather an additional path which allows ENSAI to confirm the quality of its teaching and the relevance of its research. ENSAI’s investment in international cooperation and partnerships helps increase its visibility beyond France and into Europe and the world. ENSAI’s philosophy is therefore to cultivate internationalization wherever it can add value.

étudiant international

Linguistic Policy

At ENSAI, studying English is mandatory throughout the length of study. To obtain the Engineer Statistician degree, students must certify a minimum B2 level of English according to the CEFR. ENSAI is committed to raising the English level of not just its students, but also its teachers and staff. The school proposes professionally oriented language courses for staff and is increasing the number of scientific courses taught in English for students.

Non-francophone international students at ENSAI pursuing the Engineer Statistician degree must certify a minimum B2 level in French prior to graduation. Mastering French is also a good way to ensure students fit in well and enter the French job market without difficulty. As such, ENSAI organizes French as a Foreign Language (FLE) courses for its international students free of charge. Tandem linguistic exchanges are also an option for international students to improve their French while meeting French students.

The Department of Humanities at ENSAI also offers students the opportunity to learn six other foreign languages to allow them to discover other cultures and prepare for international mobility: Chinese (Mandarin), German, Italian, Japanese, Russian, and Spanish.

Mandatory Time Abroad

All Engineer Statistician students must spend at least 4 weeks abroad during their studies. Students can fulfill this obligation by studying abroad, completing internships abroad, or spending a gap year abroad. Students are highly encouraged to go beyond the minimum 4 weeks and often spend several periods abroad during their studies at ENSAI. Civil Servant Official Statistics students are not required to go abroad. Nevertheless, since 2019, it is now possible for them to carry out an Erasmus exchange at one of ENSAI’s EMOS-labeled partners (European Master in Official Statistics).

Contact

Todd DONAHUE
Head of the Office of International Relations and Department of Humanities - Equality and Diversity Ombudsman
Email
international@ensai.fr
Téléphone
+33 (0)2 99 05 32 44

Recherche

L’Ensai à l’international

Notre stratégie d’ouverture

L’internationalisation est au cœur de la stratégie de développement de l’ENSAI. L’école affirme son engagement dans une démarche qui vise la montée en gamme de la qualité de son offre de formation et de sa recherche. Ceci nécessite de la coopération et de l’interaction avec le monde de l’enseignement supérieur et de la recherche et des entreprises au niveau local et international.

L’ouverture à l’internationale n’est pas un objectif en soi mais un moyen supplémentaire pour l’ENSAI de confirmer la qualité de ses formations et des travaux de ses chercheurs. Naturellement, l’implication de l’ENSAI à l’international permet de faire croître le rayonnement de l’établissement au-delà des frontières françaises et européennes. L’objectif de l’ENSAI est donc de favoriser l’internationalisation afin d’apporter de la valeur ajoutée.

étudiant international ENSAI

Notre politique linguistique

A l’ENSAI l’étude de l’anglais est obligatoire pendant toute la scolarité. Pour obtenir le diplôme d’ingénieur, nos élèves doivent obtenir à minima un niveau B2 du CECRL. L’école est engagée dans une démarche qui favorise la montée en compétences en langue anglaise non seulement de ses élèves, mais également de ses enseignants, chercheurs et  personnel administratif. Cela se traduit par la mise en place des formations professionnalisantes ainsi que l’augmentation du nombre de cours et de projets scientifiques proposés en anglais.

Les étudiants internationaux non-francophones de l’ENSAI ont l’obligation de justifier d’un niveau B2 en français avant la fin de leurs études. La maîtrise du français facilite également l’insertion professionnelle des élèves internationaux. L’école organise donc des cours de Français Langue Étrangère (FLE) à titre gratuit pour ces élèves. Le dispositif d’échange linguistique Tandem est également proposé pour permettre aux élèves français et étrangers de renforcer leurs compétences langagières.

En plus de l’anglais et du FLE, le Département des Humanités de l’ENSAI propose  à ses élèves l’étude d’autres langues pour encourager une meilleure connaissance du monde et promouvoir la mobilité à l’étranger. Les six langues proposées sont l’allemand, le chinois, l’espagnol, l’italien, le japonais et le russe.

Période Obligatoire à l’Etranger

Une période à l’étranger de quatre semaines minimum est obligatoire pour chaque élève ingénieur. Cette période peut se faire lors d’un stage, d’une période d’études ou d’une césure. Les élèves sont encouragés à faire plus que le minimum et démultiplient souvent plusieurs périodes à l’international pendant leur scolarité. Les élèves fonctionnaires n’ont pas l’obligation de partir à l’étranger pendant leurs études à l’ENSAI. Néanmoins, depuis 2019, la possibilité de faire un semestre en échange Erasmus chez un partenaire labelisé EMOS (European Master in Official Statistics).

Contact

Todd DONAHUE
Responsable des Relations Internationales et des Humanités
Email
international@ensai.fr
Téléphone
+33 (0)2 99 05 32 44