Information Covid Research

Commercialization

Faced with growing demand for expertise in Statistics, Economics, Data Science, and Artificial Intelligence, the Group of National Economics and Statistics Schools (GENES) created a private entity in 2013 to meet those needs: DataStorm.

DataStorm: Innovating Through Data

The creation of DataStorm seeks to meet three objectives:

• Responding to the needs of businesses and public bodies by mobilizing the expertise of GENES and its partners.

• Offering an efficient, single point of contact for clients.

• Promoting the application of research and development carried out within the group.

Engineering

DataStorm was created to allow private companies and public bodies to take advantage of scientific expertise in the fields of Statistics, Economics, Data Science, and Artificial Intelligence. DataStorm assists you in developing your own data expertise within your field, with direct applications.

Research

DataStorm is a unique structure which favors links between fundamental research and real-world applications. A flexible bridge between two worlds, DataStorm benefits from the implication of over 100 researchers from the CREST research center (the combined research lab for ENSAE-IP Paris and ENSAI) as well as over 200 associated researchers in Saclay and Rennes.

Training

Datastorm gives you access to the academic excellence of ENSAE-IP Paris in Saclay and ENSAI in Rennes, as well as short and long modules offered by ENSAE-ENSAI Formation Continue to help develop your team’s skills. You also have the added benefit of more easily recruiting the best economists, statisticians, and data scientists educated at ENSAE-IP Paris and ENSAI.

www.datastorm.fr

Information Covid Recherche

Valorisation

Face à une demande grandissante d’expertise dans le domaine de la statistique, de l’économie, de la datas cience et de l’intelligence artificielle, le Groupe des Ecoles nationales d’Economie et Statistique (GENES) a crée en 2013 une entreprise de droit privé, filiale à 100% du groupe : DataStorm.

DataStorm : Innovating Through Data

Cette création répond à un triple objectif :

• Répondre aux besoins des entreprises et organismes publics en mobilisant l’expertise du GENES et de ses partenaires.

• Offrir une réactivité élevée et un point de centralisation unique aux donneurs d’ordre.

• Permettre une déclinaison opérationnelle des nombreux travaux de Recherche & Développement réalisés au sein du Groupe.

L’ingénierie

DataStorm a été pensé comme un outil de production qui permet aux entreprises et aux organisations publiques de bénéficier d’une expertise scientifique en économie, en statistique, en data science et en intelligence artificielle. DataStorm vous aide à développer votre propre expertise data dédiée à votre métier, avec des leviers opérationnels directs.

La Recherche

Structure unique, DataStorm favorise les connexions entre la recherche fondamentale et ses applications dans l’économie réelle. Comme une passerelle agile entre ces deux mondes, DataStorm peut mobiliser plus de 100 chercheurs au sein du CREST, le laboratoire de recherche commun à l’ENSAE Paris et l’ENSAI, et plus de 200 chercheurs associés à Saclay et à Rennes.

La Formation

Datastorm vous permet d’accéder à l’excellence académique de l’ENSAE Paris et de l’ENSAI à Rennes ainsi qu’aux modules courts et longs de l’ENSAE-ENSAI Formation Continue pour faire monter vos équipes en compétence. Vous bénéficiez par ailleurs d’une position privilégiée pour recruter les meilleurs économistes, statisticiens et data scientists formés à l’ENSAE Paris et à l’ENSAI.

www.datastorm.fr