Information Covid Research

[Replay] Professions in Data Science: Round-table

Several months ago, ENSAI and Synergie Campus Entreprises organized a round-table discussion on Data Science careers. Experts from Louis Vuitton, Dassault Aviation, Société Générale and Accor shared their vision of this profession with ENSAI’s 1st year students.

The round-table speakers: Ketsia Guichard* (ENSAI 2015), lead Data Scientist at Louis Vuitton, Pierre Mercier, Data Architect at Dassault Aviation, Stéphane Borderies, Financial Crime Data Scientist at Société Générale, and Christian Pensart, Talent & Culture Business Partner at Accor all gathered inside ENSAI’s amphitheater to give a non-exhaustive review of the Data Science profession, or more precisely Data Scientist professions, as there are many realities in the business world. Perspectives were also shared by ENSAI’s Dean, Ronan Le Saout.

Sequence 1 (20′)
Who are they? What is their role? How is data organized at their company? In this first part, the round-table speakers set the scene and explained how digital transformation has impacted, even disrupted, their job.

Sequence 2 (27′)
What does the job of a Data Scientist at Louis Vuitton or Dassault Aviation entail? Do data labs carry out research ? Data miner, Data analyst, Statistician… do these terms still have meaning or are we all Data Scientists? Different points of view were shared about this dense profession that has a strong added value and is in constant interaction with other company employees.

Sequence 3 (28′)
How are Data Science concepts and tools evolving? What profiles are taking shape with the strong emergence of AI? What will Data Scientists of tomorrow do? The round-bale speakers gave their perspectives and exchanged with the audience.

 

*Ketsia Guichard has since left Louis Vuitton to join Le Bon Coin.

Information Covid Recherche

[Replay] Les métiers de la Data Science : table ronde

Il y a quelques mois, l’ENSAI et Synergie Campus Entreprises organisaient une table ronde sur les métiers de la Data Science. Les experts de Louis Vuitton, Dassault Aviation, Société Générale et Accor ont alors partagé leur quotidien et leur vision du métier avec les ingénieurs de première année. 

Ketsia Guichard* (ENSAI 2015), lead Data Scientist chez Louis Vuitton, Pierre Mercier, Architecte de données chez Dassault Aviation, Stéphane Borderies, Financial Crime Data Scientist chez Société Générale et Christian Pensart, Talent & Culture Business Partner chez Accor : ces quatre intervenants étaient réunis dans l’amphithéâtre de l’ENSAI pour opérer une revue non exhaustive du métier de Data Scientist. Ou plutôt DES métiers de la Data Science, tant cette fonction revêt de réalités différentes dans les entreprises. Un regard croisé avec celui de Ronan Le Saout, Directeur des études de l’ENSAI.

Séquence 1 (20′)
Qui sont-ils, quelle est leur fonction, comment est organisée la data dans leur groupe : dans cette première partie, les intervenants de la table ronde posent le contexte et expliquent comment la transformation digitale a impacté, voire disrupté leur activité.

Séquence 2 (27′)
Que fait un Data Scientist chez Louis Vuitton ? Chez Dassault Aviation ? Les datalabs font-ils de la recherche ? Dataminer, Data analyst, Statisticien… ces termes ont-ils encore un sens ou sommes-nous tous des Data Scientists ? Regards croisés sur un métier à forte valeur ajoutée, dense et en interaction permanente avec les autres métiers de l’entreprise.

Séquence 3 (28′)
Comment évoluent les concepts et les outils de la Data Science ? Quels profils se dessinent avec l’émergence forte de l’IA ? Que fera un Data Scientist demain ? Les intervenants passent en mode prospectif et échangent avec la salle.

 

*Ketsia Guichard a depuis quitté Louis Vuitton pour rejoindre Le Bon Coin.

Intégrer l’ENSAI

L’ENSAI recrute à partir de Bac+2. Découvrez toutes les modalités d’admission.

Admission
Insertion professionnelle

Secteurs qui recrutent, salaires… l’insertion professionnelle des Ensaiens en dataviz.

Voir la dataviz
Faites le bon choix

Formation de haut niveau, expertise reconnue, carrière prometteuse : l’ENSAI en 180 secondes.

VOIR LA VIDEO