Research

Networks

ENSAI is a member of several local, national, and international networks related to internationalization. Membership in these networks helps ENSAI stay up to date on the latest trends and regulations, provide funding for students, and maintain international visibility to facilitate international recruitment of students.

Erasmus+

Erasmus+ is a program led and financed by the European Union to support education, training, youth, and sport in Europe. With an annual budget of €14.7 billion, it provides a framework which facilitates international exchanges and funding for students, faculty, and staff to spend time abroad for studies, internships, teaching, and training. 

ENSAI has received the Erasmus+ Charter, which entitles it to participate in the program and solicit funds for mobility projects. As of 2019, ENSAI has 28 Erasmus+ partners in 13 European countries with a budget that finances student mobility for exchanges and internships, as well as staff training and teacher mobility. 

Outgoing students in the Engineer Statistician and Civil Servant Official Statistics programs can spend a semester abroad during the second year of studies at ENSAI. Students from the Master in Public Evaluation and Decision Making program can spend the first semester of the program as an exchange student at one of ENSAI’s EMOS-labeled partners. 

ENSAI is committed to providing financing to all of its students completing an academic exchange or internship in Erasmus+ program countries when possible. All students eligible for grants are taken into consideration without the need to submit a specific application. The grant amount that a student receives is based on several factors:

  • Total budget available for grants from the National Agency
  • Length of stay
  • Cost of living in the host country/city
  • Financial need of the student
  • The Funding_Group of the country 

« n + i »

N+i is a not-for-profit consortium of over 50 French Grandes écoles d’ingénieurs. The schools work together to promote international recruitment and ensure that incoming students are welcomed and well taken care of. For example, all students recruited via the N+i network have access to special language programs and orientation as well as individualized tutoring.

ENSAI regularly recruits students for its Engineer Statistician and Master in Statistics for Smart Data program via this network. 

 

 

Campus France

Campus France is the official agency for the promotion of higher education, international student services, and international mobility under the tutelage of the French Ministries of Foreign Affairs and Higher Education, Research, and Innovation.

As a member of the Forum Campus France, ENSAI benefits from many services offered by Campus France, including training sessions, promotions, organization of study abroad fairs, and assistance with administrative procedures.

Campus France also provides a vast array of resources for students who are thinking about studying in France and those who have been accepted to programs in France. Resources that may be of interest to incoming ENSAI students include, but are not limited to:

 

Rennes Center for International Mobility (CMI)

The Rennes Center for International Mobility (CMI) was founded in 2009. Though attached to the University of Rennes 2 for administrative reasons, it is an organization that is composed of 12 universities and higher education institutions in and around Rennes. Its members are:

  • Agrocampus Ouest
  • CentraleSupélec
  • École des Hautes Études en Santé Publique – EHESP
  • École Nationale de la Statistique et de l’Analyse de l’Information – ENSAI 
  • École Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Rennes – ENSCR
  • École Normale Supérieur Rennes – ENS
  • IMT Atlantique
  • INSA Rennes
  • Sciences Po Rennes
  • UniLaSalle – EME
  • University of Rennes 1
  • University of Rennes 2

As ENSAI is a member of the CMI, its students take full advantage of the services offered and events organized by this organization. These services include:

  • International Students Day
  • CMI International Student Guide for Rennes
  • assistance with administrative formalities (visa validation, renewal…)
  • assistance for obtaining social benefits (health insurance, housing subsidies…)
  • sporting events (football matches, volleyball, cycling…)
  • cultural events (visits, concerts, plays…)

Contact

Todd DONAHUE
Head of the Office of International Relations and Department of Humanities - Equality and Diversity Ombudsman
Email
international@ensai.fr
Téléphone
+33 (0)2 99 05 32 44
Emily BURMEISTER
Associate Head of the Office of International Relations and Department of Humanities
Email
international@ensai.fr
Téléphone
+33 (0)2 99 05 32 43

Recherche

Nos réseaux

L’ENSAI est membre de plusieurs réseaux locaux, nationaux et internationaux liés à l’international. Notre participation active dans ces réseaux permet de rester à jour des tendances et réglementations, de fournir des opportunités à nos élèves et de maintenir une visibilité internationale accrue pour le recrutement des élèves internationaux.

Erasmus+

 

 

 

 

 

Erasmus+ est un programme financé par la Commission Européenne pour soutenir le développement de l’éducation, de la formation professionnelle, de la jeunesse et du sport en Europe et dans le monde. Avec un budget annuel de €14,7 milliards, le programme établit un cadre qui facilite les échanges internationaux et fournit des financements pour les étudiants, enseignants et personnels qui passent du temps à l’étranger dans le cadre des études, des stages, de l’enseignement et de la formation. 

L’ENSAI a obtenu la Charte Erasmus+, ce qui lui permet de participer au programme et obtenir des financements pour différents types de projets. Actuellement, l’ENSAI compte 28 universités partenaires Erasmus+ dans 13 pays européens avec un budget qui permet de financer la mobilité de ses élèves en études ou en stages dans les pays du programme. Ce budget permet également de financer la mobilité des enseignants et du personnel de l’école.  

Les élèves ingénieurs et attachés (fonctionnaires) peuvent bénéficier du programme et passer un semestre à l’étranger pendant le deuxième semestre de la deuxième année de formation à l’école. Les étudiants du Master Evaluation et Décision Publiques peuvent passer le premier semestre dans une université partenaire labelisée EMOS. 

L’ENSAI s’engage et travaille pour permettre le financement des toutes les mobilités Erasmus+ dans la limite des financements disponibles pour le programme Erasmus+. Tous les élèves eligibles aux bourses sont pris en compte sans la nécessité de monter un dossier supplémentaire. Le montant des financements reçus est calculé en prenant en compte plusieurs facteurs : 

  • Budget total des financements obtenus par l’agence nationale 
  • La durée de la mobilité
  • Coût de la vie dans le pays/ville 
  • Le besoin de l’élève
  • Le Groupe de financement du pays 

« n + i »

 

 

 

 

 

N+i est un consortium de 50 Grandes écoles d’ingénieurs françaises. Les écoles travaillent ensemble pour promouvoir et faire connaître la qualité des formations d’ingénierie françaises à l’internationale. Le réseau s’implique notamment au niveau du recrutement à l’international pour s’assurer à la fois de la qualité des candidats et la qualité de l’accueil pour les élèves recrutés. Tous les élèves recrutés via le réseau N+i ont accès à des formations linguistiques et culturelles spécifiques ainsi que du tutorat individualisé qui assurent une bonne intégration en France. 

L’ENSAI recrute régulièrement des élèves pour sa formation ingénieur et des étudiants pour son Master in Statistics for Smart Data via ce réseau.

Campus France

 

 

 

Campus France est l’agence officielle pour la promotion de l’enseignement supérieur, les services pour les étudiants internationaux et la mobilité internationale sous la tutelle du Ministère des Affaires Etrangères et Européennes et le Ministère de l’Enseignement, de la Recherche et de l’Innovation.  

En tant que membre du Forum Campus France, l’ENSAI bénéficie de plusieurs services proposés par Campus France dont les journées de formation, la promotion à l’international, l’organisation des salons et du soutien avec les procédures administratives.

Campus France propose également de nombreuses ressources pour les étudiants internationaux qui souhaitent venir étudier en France ou qui sont déjà en France. Quelques exemples de ressources qui pourraient intéresser les élèves de l’ENSAI se trouvent ci-dessous :

 

Centre de mobilité internationale de Rennes (CMI)

 

 

 

Le Centre de Mobilité International de Rennes (CMI) a été fondé en 2009. Attaché administrativement à l’Université Rennes 2, le CMI est une organisation composé de 12 établissements d’enseignement supérieur de la région rennaise. Les établissements membres sont :

  • Agrocampus Ouest
  • CentraleSupélec
  • Ecole des Hautes Études en Santé Publique – EHESP
  • Ecole Nationale de la Statistique et de l’Analyse de l’Information – ENSAI 
  • Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Rennes – ENSCR
  • Ecole Normale Supérieur Rennes – ENS
  • IMT Atlantique
  • INSA Rennes
  • Sciences Po Rennes
  • UniLaSalle – EME
  • University of Rennes 1
  • University of Rennes 2

En tant que membre du CMI, les élèves de l’ENSAI bénéficient pleinement de ses services. Les services proposés et organisés par le CMI sont : 

  • International Students Day
  • CMI Guide pour les étudiants et chercheurs internationaux
  • de l’aide avec les formalités administratives (validation du visa, titres de séjours…)
  • de l’aide pour l’obtention des aides sociales (assurance maladie, allocations pour le logement…)
  • événements sportifs (football , volleyball, cyclisme…)
  • événement culturels (visites guidées, concerts, spectacles…)

Contact

Todd DONAHUE
Responsable des Relations Internationales et des Humanités
Email
international@ensai.fr
Téléphone
+33 (0)2 99 05 32 44
Emily BURMEISTER
Adjointe au Responsable des Relations Internationales et des Humanités
Email
international@ensai.fr
Téléphone
+33 (0)2 99 05 32 43