Information Covid Research

Grants/Scholarships

Need-Based Grants (CROUS)

At the beginning of the 2020 academic year, the management for need-based financial aid for ENSAI students will be handled by the Crous de Rennes in accordance with the rules in force at the French Ministry of Higher Education, Research and Innovation.

This aid is granted to students facing financial hardship that would preclude them from undertaking or pursuing higher education.

Grants are complementary to family support. As such, they cannot replace the financial obligation as defined by the provisions of articles 203 and 371-2 of the French Civil Code, which require parents to ensure the financial support of their children, even if they are of legal adult age, as long as they are unable to provide for their own needs.

Exception: students coming from African schools, having signed an agreement with GENES, though not eligible for CROUS grants, are eligible for the internal grant system and will be contacted directly by ENSAI in order to finalize their financial aid application.

The application for need-based financial aid must be completed annually with the help of the student social file (DSE) to be completed online. Students who received a CROUS grant the previous year must again compile a file online. Please keep in mind that when entering the DSE, the CROUS nomenclature is specific, students have to enter “Formation ingénieur” and then:

3rd year = 1A ENSAI
4th year = 2A ENSAI
5th year = 3A ENSAI
And finally, “Habilitation Economie ENSAI“».

Students who submitted a GENES scholarship application for the 2019-2020 academic year must do the same.

Once the DSE has been completed online and validated by the CROUS, student registration at ENSAI will then validate the grant application and start the payment of any scholarships. Payments from this point forward will be made monthly, in tenths, and take effect at the beginning of the academic year. CROUS scholarship status will also facilitate access to student housing.

 

The following students are not concerned by this need-bases scheme:

    • Students enrolled in the Mastère Spécialisé, Statistics for Smart Data Master, Insee interns, and ERASMUS students;
    • Students whose tax residence has been in the European Economic Area (EEA) for less than two years;
    • Students with foreign nationality and tax residence outside the EEA unless they come from institutions that have a signed agreement with ENSAI explicitly stating the student’s eligibility to the grant;
    • Students taking a gap year.

 

All engineering students, including those with scholarships or grants, must pay the CEVC fee (92€)

 

International studies grants

Scholarships for international studies are given to students who are already receiving a grant. This is subject to the student’s academic results.

 

Contact

Philippe COULOIGNER
Associate Secretary General - Head of Administrative Management
Email
philippe.couloigner@ensai.fr
Téléphone
+33 (0)2 99 05 32 79

Information Covid Recherche

Bourses

Bourse d’enseignement supérieur sur critères sociaux (CROUS)

A partir de la rentrée 2020, l’ENSAI confie la gestion de ses bourses sur critères sociaux au CROUS de Rennes selon les règles en vigueur au ministère de l’enseignement supérieur, de la recherche et de l’innovation

La bourse d’enseignement supérieur sur critères sociaux est accordée à l’étudiant·e confronté à des difficultés matérielles ne lui permettant pas d’entreprendre ou de poursuivre des études supérieures.

Elle constitue une aide complémentaire à celle de la famille. À ce titre, elle ne peut se substituer à l’obligation alimentaire telle que définie par les dispositions des articles 203 et 371-2 du code civil qui imposent aux parents d’assurer l’entretien de leurs enfants, même majeurs, tant que ces derniers ne sont pas en mesure de subvenir à leurs propres besoins.

Les revenus ainsi que les charges de la famille sont pris en compte pour déterminer le taux de la bourse fixé en application d’un barème national. Le maintien de la bourse est soumis à des conditions de progression, d’assiduité aux cours et de présence aux examens.

L’étudiant·e doit par ailleurs satisfaire à des critères d’âge, de diplôme et de nationalité.

Exception : les étudiants issus des écoles africaines en convention avec le GENES, non éligible aux bourses  CROUS mais éligibles au dispositif de bourses interne seront contactés directement par l’ENSAI afin de constituer leur dossier.

La demande de bourse sur critères sociaux est effectuée chaque année à l’aide du dossier social étudiant (DSE) à constituer en ligne. Les élèves boursiers CROUS de l’année précédente doivent de nouveau constituer un dossier. Pour information lors de la saisie du DSE, la nomenclature « CROUS » est spécifique, il faut saisir « Formation ingénieur » puis :
3e année = 1A ENSAI
4e année = 2A ENSAI
5e année = 3A ENSAI
Et enfin « Habilitation Economie ENSAI ».

Les élèves qui avaient constitué un dossier bourses du GENES pour 2019-2020 doivent procéder de même.

Une fois le dossier social étudiant complété en ligne et validé par le CROUS, l’inscription à l’École permettra de valider le dossier et d’enclencher le règlement des bourses. Les versements seront désormais mensuels, par dixièmes et effectifs dès le début de l’année universitaire. L’accès au logement étudiant sera plus simple avec ce statut de boursier CROUS.

Ne sont pas concerné(e)s par ce dispositif d’aides à caractère social :

  • Les étudiant·es du Mastère Spécialisé, les étudiants du Master Smart Data, les élèves attachés de l’Insee, les étudiant·es ERASMUS ;
  • Les étudiant·es dont la résidence fiscale se situe dans l’Espace Economique Européen depuis moins de 2 ans ;
  • Les étudiant·es dont la résidence fiscale se situe hors Espace Economique Européen sauf s’ils sont issus d’établissements avec lesquels l’ENSAI a signé des conventions de double-diplôme ou de collaboration et dans le cas où ces conventions prévoient explicitement l’éligibilité au dispositif d’aide sociale de l’École.
  • Les étudiant·es en césure

Tous les élèves ingénieurs, y compris les boursiers, sont redevables de la CVEC (92€).

Bourse à l’international

La bourse à l’international est attribuée aux élèves boursiers sous conditions de résultats scolaires principalement.

Contact

Philippe COULOIGNER
Secrétaire Général adjoint - Responsable de l'Unité gestion administrative
Email
philippe.couloigner@ensai.fr
Téléphone
+33 (0)2 99 05 32 79