Research

France’s Top Graduate School for Statistics and Data Science

Located on the Ker Lann campus, just outside Rennes, ENSAI educates Data Scientists – for the private and public sector – capable of giving meaning to data.

We Train Data Experts

Our Data Scientists are qualified experts capable of collecting, treating, and modeling data, making it possible to derive meaning and inform decision making. ENSAI offers specializations in Risk Management, Biostatistics, Industry, Quantitative Marketing, Big Data, and Official Statistics.

Our DNA: Statistical Modeling

ENSAI graduates have advanced skills in Statistical Modeling as well as complimentary skills in Computer Science and Quantitative Economics. They are unanimously recognized for the quality of the innovative scientific and operational training they receive at ENSAI and their ability to meet the needs of businesses and administrations across a wide array of sectors.

Recognized Research

ENSAI’s professors are nearly all members of the Center for Research in Economics and Statistics (CREST) research laboratory, a joint research center which includes researchers from ENSAE and the Department of Economics of Polytechnique Paris, both members of the prestigious Institut Polytechnique de Paris. The CREST lab fosters a dynamic research environment combining both fundamental and applied research in Statistics, Economics, and Computer Science which continually informs and influences ENSAI’s curriculum.

Open to the World

ENSAI has a network of academic and business partners around the globe. The school has 28 exchange partnerships in 13 European countries, as well as other exchange and double degree agreements with universities in Europe, the United States, Africa, and Asia. Additionally, 23% of ENSAI’s students come from abroad.

Not Just a Number

ENSAI graduates around 100 Data Scientists and nearly 50 Official Statisticians annually. Maintaining manageable class sizes allows the school to make sure students get the personal attention and advice they need to ensure that they succeed in their studies and begin their careers successfully.

 

Olivier Biau, directeur de l'ENSAI

 

“Today, ENSAI educates some of the best data experts out there. Whether students go on to become Official Statisticians, Data Analysts, or Data Scientists, opportunities abound. In a field which is in constant evolution, our graduates can count on the solid foundations they have acquired at ENSAI: know-how in handling and modeling data to make sense of it. Be it in Finance, Health, Industry, Marketing, IT, Territorial Development, or Public Policy Evaluation, ENSAI graduates’ expertise will be essential in meeting the scientific, economic, and societal challenges of tomorrow.”

Olivier BIAU
Director of ENSAI

 


Part of the French Ministry of Economy and Finance, with administrative ties to France’s National Statistical Institute (INSEE), ENSAI and its sister school ENSAE are part of the Group of National Schools of Economics and Statistics (GENES).

Recherche

La Grande Ecole de la Data Science

Implantée sur le campus de Ker Lann, aux portes de Rennes, l’ENSAI forme des data scientists – ingénieurs ou statisticiens publics – capables de donner du sens aux données.

Nous formons des expert(e)s de la donnée

Nos data scientists sont des experts qualifiés capables de traiter et modéliser l’information de manière à faire parler les données, au service de la décision. L’école propose des spécialisations dans les domaines de la gestion du risque, des sciences de la vie, de l’industrie, du marketing quantitatif, du Big Data et de la décision publique.

Notre ADN : la modélisation statistique

Les diplômés de l’ENSAI possèdent en fin de cursus une compétence majeure en modélisation statistique ainsi que deux compétences associées en informatique et en économie quantitative. Unanimement reconnus dans tous les secteurs d’activités, ils peuvent capitaliser sur une formation scientifique et opérationnelle innovante qui répond clairement aux besoins des entreprises et des organisations publiques.

Nous avons une activité de recherche reconnue

Les enseignants-chercheurs de l’ENSAI sont en grande majorité membres du Centre de recherche en économie et en statistique (CREST), le laboratoire commun à l’ENSAE Paris, à l’ENSAI et au Département d’Economie de l’Ecole polytechnique. Le CREST fédère et dynamise une activité de recherche tant fondamentale qu’appliquée dans les domaines de la statistique, de l’économie et de l’informatique et qui irrigue en permanence les enseignements dispensés à l’ENSAI.

Nous cultivons l’ouverture internationale

L’école entretient un réseau d’universités et d’entreprises à l’étranger, avec notamment 27 partenariats académiques dans 13 pays européens, complétés par d’autres accords avec des universités en Europe, aux Etats-Unis, en Afrique et en Asie. L’ENSAI compte par ailleurs près de 20 % d’étudiants étrangers.

Nous sommes une école à taille humaine

L’ENSAI forme un peu plus de 100 ingénieurs et près de 50 statisticiens publics (grade d’Attaché statisticien de l’Insee) par an. Ce choix de promotions à taille humaine permet à l’école de bien connaître le profil de chacun des élèves et de les accompagner pour une insertion professionnelle optimale dès le début de leur carrière.

 

Olivier Biau, directeur de l'ENSAI

 

« L’ENSAI forme aujourd’hui parmi les meilleur(e)s expert(e)s de la donnée. Statisticien public, data analyst, data scientist… les métiers sont multiples et évoluent constamment mais ils reposent tous sur ce qui fait l’ADN de l’ENSAI : traiter et modéliser l’information pour faire parler les données. Dans la finance, la santé, l’industrie, le marketing, le numérique, l’aménagement du territoire et les politiques publiques, votre expertise sera au cœur des grands enjeux scientifiques, économiques et sociétaux de demain. »

Olivier BIAU
Directeur de l’ENSAI

 

 


Rattachée au Ministère de l’Economie et des Finances et placée sous la tutelle technique de l’Insee, l’ENSAI est, avec l’ENSAE Paris, l’une des composantes du Groupe des écoles nationales d’économie et de statistique.

Faites le bon choix

Formation de haut niveau, expertise reconnue, carrière prometteuse : l’ENSAI en 180 secondes.

VOIR LA VIDEO
Associations étudiantes

Sport, musique, photo, voyage, théâtre, jeux, œnologie, entraide, développement durable…

Nos associations
Intégrer l’ENSAI

L’ENSAI recrute à partir de Bac+2. Découvrez toutes les modalités d’admission.

Admission