Research

About ENSAI and Key Figures

Logo ENSAI

 

Founded in 1994 in Paris, ENSAI’s home has been the Ker Lann Campus, on the outskirts of Rennes since 1996. ENSAI is THE grande école (a prestigious higher education establishment in France) for statistical engineering and  information analysis that prepares its students to become Data Scientists.

 

logo GENES

 

ENSAI, along with ENSAE Paris, make up the Grouping of National Economics and Statistics Schools (GENES), a public higher education and research establishment attached to the Ministry for the  Economy and Finance of France.

 

logo CTI

 

ENSAI is accredited by the French Accreditation Board for Engineering Education (la Commission des titres d’ingénieur – CTI) to award a Master’s level engineering degree.

 

logo Insee

 

ENSAI trains civil servant statistician students who go on to work for INSEE – the National Institute of Statistics and Economics Studies – as official civil servants. INSEE ensures the technical supervision of GENES.

 

logo CGEENSAI is a member of the  Conférence des grandes écoles (a French national institution). Founded in 1973, the CGE includes 223 grandes écoles (in engineering, management, architecture, design, political sciences institutes, etc.) all of which are recognized by the French government and authorized to award Master level diplomas.

Key Figures

Recherche

Données et chiffres clés

Logo ENSAI

 

Créée en 1994 à Paris, l’ENSAI est implantée depuis 1996 sur le campus de Ker Lann, aux portes de Rennes.  L’ENSAI est la grande école de l’ingénierie statistique et de l’analyse de l’information qui prépare ses élèves aux métiers de la science des données.

 

logo GENES

 

L’ENSAI fait partie, avec l’ENSAE Paris, du Groupe des écoles nationales d’économie et statistique (GENES), établissement public d’enseignement supérieur et de recherche rattaché au Ministère de l’économie et des finances.

 

logo CTI

 

L’ENSAI est habilitée par la Commission des titres d’ingénieur (CTI) à délivrer le diplôme d’ingénieur qui confère le grade de Master.

 

logo Insee

 

L’ENSAI forme les statisticiens publics qui rejoindront lInsee sur le grade d’Attaché Statisticien ou le système statistique public. L’Insee assure d’ailleurs la tutelle technique du GENES.

 

 

logo CGE

L’ENSAI est membre de la Conférence des grandes écoles. Créée en 1973, la CGE (association loi 1901) comprend 223 Grandes Ecoles (ingénieur, management, architecture, design, institut d’études politiques…) toutes reconnues par l’État, délivrant un diplôme de grade Master.

 


chiffres clés ENSAI